Seeing, Hearing and (Truly) Healing A Love


Sometimes this is what it looks like and you wonder how to heal it. It’s still love, no matter how you look at it.

Matthew 13:13-15

This is why I speak to them in parables: “Though seeing, they do not see; though hearing, they do not hear or understand.”

In them is fulfilled the prophecy of Isaiah:

“‘You will be ever hearing but never understanding;
you will be ever seeing but never perceiving.

For this people’s heart has become calloused;
they hardly hear with their ears,
and they have closed their eyes.
Otherwise they might see with their eyes,
hear with their ears,
understand with their hearts
and turn, and I would heal them.

 

I have taken to reading this often and it speaks to me in volumes. I’ve been so blind for so long. I’m not anymore. My eyes are honestly seeing you and my ears are honestly hearing you and my heart is honestly feeling you.

Sometimes life lets us down because we have this fantasy of how things are supposed to be. We think that we should be able to change anything that we want and that we should be able to tackle ten things at one time. The truth is, the reality is, some people can and some people can’t. When you accept who you are and what your own personal limitations are, then you can start loving yourself exactly for what you are. Then He can heal you.

We sometimes think that we’ll find a perfect person for us and everything will be this fairy tale of romance and love. The reality is that real love isn’t a fantasy or fairy tale, it takes work. Love is flawed because people are inherently flawed. When we accept this, then love, also can be healed.

Know, with your heart, that I love you more than you can possibly begin to measure – but my love doesn’t come with chains and expectations. I’m here for you but I won’t demand or expect from you. The world does enough of that and I DO understand.

Categories: lesbian, life lessons, love, self-help | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Seeing, Hearing and (Truly) Healing A Love

  1. Jay Tilman aka/ boobookitty

    Hey Jesse, I understand… I get it,..and I wish more of us did….
    (sending this one to a friend)

    Hugs
    Jay

    • Thanks, Jay. I appreciate it and also appreciate the friendship you extended to me with my healing with God. It meant a lot to have people who understood the path, the pain and the reconciliation that was so hard and difficult.

    • Jay Tilman aka/ boobookitty

      p.s.
      that photo is great…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

