You Were In My Dreams Last Night


Last night, in my dreams, I held your face in my hands. I enjoyed being close to you and looking into your dark hazel eyes that get darker when you’re mischievous. Your skin was soft in my hands and your cheeks were warm. I remember feeling that my own cheeks were sore from smiling at you.

I ran my fingers through your hair and whispered to you softly, “You’re the only woman I ever want to kiss; you’re the only one I ever want to wake-up next to for the rest of my life. I want a future with you.” I kissed you.

I kissed your forehead because I wanted you to feel safe. I kiss your lips when I feel selfish, because I love how soft they are. I love everything about you, things I never talk about it. Your arms are strong and I love them because they’re sexy to me. Your freckles are adorable and make me want to lay in bed with you and take the time to kiss each and every one of them, from the tip of your nose to the small of your back and right down to your knees and shins.

I held your hand in my dream last night. I felt the warmth and the softness of the back of your hands. I smiled at your short but well-kept nails that you conservatively keep clear. It’s indicative of you and your style and I find that it makes me warm and fuzzy from the deepest recesses of my heart and my soul. I have felt the palms of your hands and noted the rough spots. Don’t be self-conscious, I love the way your hands feel and I have so much respect and love for those places that I know you’ve developed over the years that you’ve spent becoming who you are today. They represent the work you do, the hobbies you’ve enjoyed, the yard work that you’ve done and the labor of love you put into your career. I admire those hands of yours and I’d spend the rest of my life holding them if you’d let me. When you touch me, I feel like I’ve received a powerful touch from my future and the one I’ll love the rest of my life. You move me, even in my dreams.

Your voice soothes me, stirs me and moves me in ways that you cannot see. When I’m on the other end of the phone and I get your texts, my face lights up and my heart smiles. I feel a happiness and a resolve in my life now that I never had before. So many things in my world are better and continue to get better each and every day. I believe that my karmic debt has been paid; I’ve truly moved on and I’m free to enjoy my future now. I want you to be a part of that future. I want you. In my dream I whispered this to you over and over in your ear.

I fall in love with you more every day, even when we don’t talk. I fall in love with you more and more every time I hear you chuckle on the phone, or breathe a sigh because you are tired. I’m in love with your smile, your heart and  your soul. I’m in love with the way you wrinkle your nose and the way you talk and talk when we haven’t seen each other in more than a week. I used to think I talked a lot. You make my heart giggle. I adore you. I love you so much. I truly do.

I just wanted to tell you that you were in my dreams last night.

Categories: gay lesbian, lesbian, life lessons, love, self-help, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “You Were In My Dreams Last Night

  1. Very Nice…….

  2. aaawwwwwwwww….

  3. Jason

    Congratulations on a love so pure!

  4. Pingback: You Were In My Dreams Last Night « K'Anne Meinel

  5. Luise Todd

    Just beautiful :0)

  6. ritavassie

    That is so wonderful Jesse, she is a very lucky lady x

  7. GlitterGirl

    I’m so glad you’ve found each other 🙂

  8. Rayne

  9. Pingback: You Were In My Dreams Last Night | Dream Inventory

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

