Coming Home


I took this video in the mountain pass in the area of Chattanooga, TN. Since coming through here as a child, I’ve NEVER seen the waterfalls like this. In Colorado, this is normal, but a rare sight in Tennessee. It had been raining there for three days straight and MUCH was under water. I drove in rain and sleet here.

http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/v1/y2/r/5l8_EVv_jyW.swf?v=4620958717004&ev=0

26 cars in the ditch, 1 jack-knifed semi, 1 RV in the ditch, one bumper pull camper with the side ripped half off….all in Tennessee. I spent a total of almost 4 hours standing still or creeping in traffic before I would FINALLY get beyond Nashville. I was unimpressed as evidenced by this photo.

Very aggravated at this point...and thought I'd record the moment, so I could show everyone what I was going through.

Very aggravated at this point…and thought I’d record the moment, so I could show everyone what I was going through.

…and this is what I was staring at….

Traffic

THEN I hit KY and got caught in a blizzard! I drove 40 mph across the west end of KY in a blizzard, at night. Thankfully, once I hit Southern IL, the roads were dry. I took no photos in KY for two reasons, it was too dark and I was not letting go of the wheel with both hands!

Running low on gas and finding nowhere to get gas, I pulled into a station and slept until they opened. It was 15 degrees that night. That cat and I slept in the sleeping bag together.

This is Theo. He was purring. Kirby was on top of me on the outside of the bag...but I wasn't coming out to take his pic!

This is Theo. He was purring. Kirby was on top of me on the outside of the bag…but I wasn’t coming out to take his pic!

All said and done, I made it to IL in one piece. I did some good deeds along the way….

Just paying things forward a lil'.

Just paying things forward a lil’.

I met some interesting people, like this homeless guy who kept telling me what an awesome woman I was….he also thought he was Moses….I’m still awesome though, right??

He finally told me his real name was Phillip, he's a war vet and he panhandles in Palatka, FL for money to live on. I think he also has mental challenges. So sad.

He finally told me his real name was Phillip, he’s a war vet and he panhandles in Palatka, FL for money to live on. I think he also has mental challenges. So sad.

…then there was Scott, who lives in his car and couldn’t be happier. He goes down to Daytona and sleeps sometimes, then comes back to the Flying J in St Augustine, FL.

Far too old to be living like this, but don't tell him that. He's happy. Told me he lives on $687 a month. He asked me to help him with his computer several times. It was a gift from his daughter.

Far too old to be living like this, but don’t tell him that. He’s happy. Told me he lives on $687 a month. He asked me to help him with his computer several times. It was a gift from his daughter.

All this so I could go from here:

Fort Myers, FL - Bunche Beach

Fort Myers, FL – Bunche Beach

To arrive here:

The Starbucks where I kissed the love of my life for the first time...in Moline, Illinois

The Starbucks where I kissed the love of my life for the first time…in Moline, Illinois

Honey, I’m home! 🙂

Categories: lesbian, love | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. Theo is beautiful

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

