If I Told You That I Loved You


 

HEarts777

 

I wonder if I looked into your eyes if I’d see admiration, kindness and love?

Would you make me feel there’s nothing I couldn’t rise above?

When you look back at me, are the thoughts clearly written here upon my face?

Is it so very out in the open, the way I’ve felt this fall from grace?

If I told you that I loved you would it make you stop to change direction?

Would loving you make each day make it worth sharing a connection?

Should I put all my faith in you and trust that you are strong?

Or am I such a stranger to you that the feelings are all gone?

Today I choose to follow the path to making this world much clearer,

So I’ll look again and smile joyfully, saying “I love you” into a mirror.

~ Jesse MacGregor-Jones

 

This is for all of you who forget that the most important person in the world that needs your love is YOU! Always be kind to yourself, knowing you’ll make mistakes. Life is about learning and growing, for none of us was born perfect! Today, look at yourself in the mirror and find one thing to love, even if it is simply the fact that you had the courage to look yourself in the eyes.

Categories: equal rights, life lessons, love, self-help | Tags: , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “If I Told You That I Loved You

  1. Bravo Jesse, this should be a golden rule for us all!!

  2. This was the hardest and longest lesson I ever had to learn. It took me 35 years, but I can say.. I truly love myself now more than I have ever before~!

  3. Love this! Thanks for sharing and encouraging.

    • You are very welcome, Danielle! My greatest hope for my blog is to reach people and touch them in a way that helps through difficult times, makes them think or inspires them in a way to touch others. The greatest gift that any writer can receive is for a message from a reader that has been touched in such a way. I hope you have a wonderful day and that you share this message with others. We all forget to cut ourselves some slack and to practice self love.

  4. Diane

    Thank you so much ..I just shared this to my Facebook

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

