Shadows In Your Face


 

Far too old to be living like this, but don't tell him that. He's happy. He sleeps in his truck in parking lots all over North Florida.

Far too old to be living like this, but don’t tell him that. He’s happy. He sleeps in his truck in parking lots all over North Florida.

 

Many of you have followed my excursions for a good year now. You know that I try to keep things as real as possible. I’ve shown you all some of the good things about life and some of the things that truly stink sometimes too. In the end, I’ve always tried to keep my messages positive. I do believe that life is what you make of it.

That said, when I went through my horrible year last year, I was reminded of how much we all depend on each other and how hard like can be. I felt that God himself had spoken to me and I came to an immediate realization – an epiphany – that I’d wasted a great deal of time that I hadn’t put to good use. I made a promise to myself and to the Universe that I was going to work harder to help others. My purpose is now to do what I can to help others and speak for those who have no voice of their own.

I’d like to tell you about my latest project. This is in alignment with my goals and my passions. I’ve decided to put my author skills to work on a project of almost epic proportions. I’m going to re-enter my life as a homeless person, in order to tell the story from their point of view. How can you tell someone about being hungry if you have never truly been hungry? How can you describe the fear of having no roof over your head if you have never known this fear yourself?

Not only am I going to do a book, but also a documentary while I am living in the life. When I am finished, there will be a book, a documentary and a photo book complete. ALL PROCEEDS FROM THE DOCUMENTARY AND BOOK WILL GO TO THE HOMELESS. The money will go to organizations that help to feed, clothe and provide medication to those who are homeless. I will be very selective over who gets funds; making sure that 100% of the money goes to the people that it is meant for. If not, then I shall set-up a separate charity entirely for this purpose.

I’m currently working on some products for sale to help raise money for the documentary. I’ll be opening a Cafe Press store to the public in a few days. I’m working on product designs at the moment. I have an IndieGoGo campaign set-up to take donations at the above link. I implore you to consider helping this project come to fruition. Not only will it bring to light some of the issues happening with the homeless community, but it will also help to set in place some programs that can offer more assistance to these people. Too many are falling through the cracks because they can’t qualify for help. Some can’t even seek traditional help because of mental issues that prevent them from even trying, much less even being aware that there is help available for them.

Today, I simply ask you to take a look at the campaign page and to do one of two things: 1)Donate if you can or 2) pass it along to others who may be able to help.

Thanks for your time and, as always, thanks for reading!

 

DONATE HERE

Categories: equal rights, life lessons, love, Politics, self-help | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Shadows In Your Face

  1. Wow, Jesse, I am absolutely blown away by this, and you who already had my high regard have just developed angel wings. Homelessness is a huge issue for me, one I’m very passionate about but one I’ve not really known how to do anything about. In incidentally, yesterday a blogger liked and commented on some of my posts. I went to check his blog and it is about Homelessness. It is devoted to the Homeless, and he is spending his time on the streets getting to know homeless people. His blog follows many of them. He tells their stories and interviews. What synchronicity! I’ll send you his blog address – or perhaps just put it on your post here? Perhaps other would also like to check him out. I am very impressed with him as a person and with the work he is doing. Perhaps this is going to be one of the upcoming shifts in the Universe, the issue of Homelessness will have many new advocates and activists. You mentioned God with “knowing” and I echo….! !…..I think the times they are a-changing. Hallelujah!

  2. There are no words that I can say that I haven’t already said a dozen times before Jesse.
    Needless to say I shall help where and when I can

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

